Planning to Go Home

We’ve booked our last campground stay at Caprock State Park in Texas starting on Tuesday. We’ll stay there for five nights and then make the drive home on Friday. It will mean two long days of driving (from Albuquerque and from Caprock.) Since our first day out, I don’t think we’ve driven more than three or four hours on any one day.

I can’t say that I’m really ready to head home, but we had planned on being out for two months and this will get us home at exactly nine weeks. I am looking forward to seeing my friends and getting back into my sewing room. I have plenty of projects backed up now!

Leave a Reply

