Happy Birthday, Alan!

Yesterday was Alan’s 45th birthday. I spent the whole day baking him a cake. Well, maybe not the whole day . . .

It was from a box but I had the disadvantage of working without an electric mixer and our oven doesn’t heat very evenly. I ended up with two very lopsided layers. I thought I had compensated for that problem but apparently not.

We decided that we would just call it an earthquake cake. It tasted okay. If only I had another container of icing, I could have covered over the chasm.

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Alan!

  1. It’s the thought that counts and I’m sure Al loved it! Happy Bday Alan – your card is waiting for you at home.

Leave a Reply

