International Quilt Festival

Alan had his first taste of the international Quilt Fesitval last night. They always have an early opening on Wednesday night. It took us an hour and a half to just walk past all of the vendors without really stopping. I’m pretty sure he can relate even better now when I come home after a whole day utterly exhausted with very sore feet!

I’m going to the Show for the entire day today. There was a little deja vu this morning when I rode the commuter bus from The Woodlands to downtown. I can’t see the Enron building from where I am but maybe I should walk down there – but then again why bother? We did drive past our old house yesterday. The Woodlands is still thriving.

We stopped last night for a quick look at the top award-winning quilts. Sharon Schamber won Best in Show with a beautiful quilt. She quilted with black silk thread on white fabric. Here is a close up:

I’m not sure if I will be able to get a photo of the whole thing since there were so many people milling around admiring it!

Time to go get in line with all of the other quilters waiting to give away our money to all of the friendly vendors …

One thought on “International Quilt Festival

  1. Love quilting! Wish I could be at the show and wishing you had more lovely photos. This one is gorgeous! Second thing, we’re always looking for interesting stories about Airstream owners and their travels. Would you write me so we could talk?

Leave a Reply

