What Cuties!

233091059307_0_ALB

I have the greatest family! 

If you read my Crafting on Cumberland Blog (see My Quilting Blog link below) you would know that before we left town I made matching dresses for my two little cousins (Alyssa and Ashley) who live in Pennsylvania.  The dresses were way more difficult for me than making a quilt and I got terribly carried away with the embellishments. 

Well, much of my family were all at a party in Sea Isle City, NJ together and the girls had their matching dresses on!  My Aunt Nancy AND  my Uncle Jerry took pictures and sent them to me – isn’t that terrific?!?  I was so happy to see the dresses.  I really do have a great family!  I miss you all, but thanks for making me feel part of the Party!

185481059307_0_ALB

Ishpeming, MI

This is probably our last stop in Michigan.  We are still on the Upper Peninsula, near Lake Superior, in Ishpeming, MI.  We spent the last three nights in Brimley State Park near Saulte Ste. Marie on the Saint Mary River.  We stopped here so that we could visit the Iron Mining Museum and because it is about a five hour drive from where we were!  We will be hear for three nights and then there will be no debate – we will be heading South towards home.  We figure it will be maybe four or five weeks until we get back. 

I have some photos to post from our tour of the Soo Locks at Saulte Ste. Marie.  We have Internet here, so I should get those posted over the next two days.